主頁 城市植物 應用程式
繁體中文
English
繁體中文
日本語
Español
Français
Deutsch
Pусский
Português
Italiano
한국어
Nederlands
العربية
Svenska
Polskie
ภาษาไทย
Bahasa Melayu
email
您尚未領取 7 天免費試用。點此領取。
more icon close icon
主頁 > 植物護理指南 > 種

桑樹 (Morus alba) 養護指南

桑樹是具有悠久栽培歷史的速生樹。它具有美麗的外觀,可以種植在花園或路邊。水果既美味又營養,葉子可用於蠶桑業,樹幹可用於木材。護理並不難。

快速護理指南

  • 多少陽光,你需要增加一個桑樹 ?
  • 我需要準備哪種類型的土壤來種植一個桑樹 ?
  • 桑樹澆水多少次?
  • 桑樹應如何修剪?

環境因素

水分

桑樹可以應對各種溫度波動 。一方面,它生長在阿拉巴馬州的亞熱帶濕潤氣候中,夏季長,冬季短,另一方面,它甚至生長在馬薩諸塞州,那裡的溫度在一月份降至-5 ℃ ,夏季降至20 ℃ 。 ..另一個生長良好的桑樹例子是在阿拉巴馬州北部,冬季有45度 ,夏季有80度 。生長良好所需的最佳降雨量為1000-1500毫米 ,但它可以適應從亞利桑那州中部的286毫米到阿拉巴馬州北部的1400毫米的各種年降雨量。

光照

桑樹既可以抵抗明亮的陰影,也可以抵抗明亮的陽光 。在美國,它比當地的紅桑樹更開放,可見性更好。 桑樹認為,該桑樹在其開花和結果階段需要9個小時的陽光照射才能生長。據報導,由於間接陽光使溫度在20 ℃至30 ℃之間波動時,種子發芽率很高(90%或更高)。

土壤

桑樹適應於不同類型的土壤,並生長在沙土,肥沃的壤土,粉壤土和黏土壤土上。它在潮濕,排水良好的富含有機物的土壤上生長最佳,從而獲得最大的產量。由於它對各種性質的土壤都有抵抗力,因此在許多地區都有栽培。理想的桑樹是在pH值為6.5-7的土壤中種植,但是通過添加石灰將pH值調節到所需範圍,它也可以抵抗酸性土壤。

日常養護

定植

在早春用耕作機耕種土壤。用犁犁將土壤深耕( 1英尺 ),然後用耕作爪將土壤細化,以準備土壤。在田間雙向犁兩次。準備一張長10英尺,寬4英尺的床。準備好水路(深0.65英尺 ,寬1英尺 )後,在每張床上加適量的堆肥。 移植從春季開始 ,一直持續到初夏。覆蓋有助於保持水分並控制雜草。移植後立即澆水對桑樹有益。

施肥

桑樹對有機肥料和化學肥料都有很好的響應。對肥料的需求隨著植物高度和植被的增加而增加,並且還取決於植物生長的土壤的肥力和類型。通常,對一歲的植物應給予20磅降解良好的有機物和0.5磅磷。

修剪

修剪應在冬季開始或早春開始之前進行 。冬季修剪有助於消除明年春季生長的病蟲害風險。修剪將為您提供下一個季節的正確形狀和生長。修剪後,從花園或田野中清除修剪下來的雜物和未降解的材料。

採收

親自採摘是收穫桑樹的最佳方法。否則,在樹下放置一張床單或網,然後從該床單上脫落並收穫。

繁殖方式

為了更快地繁殖桑berry,建議使用莖切而非種子。在活動期間,進行4-5次活動芽,長度為8英寸 ,直徑為0.6的插條,或使用6-8個月大的插條,插條之間的距離為1.5 m ,行間距為將其保持在3英尺處並種植。將插條分別插入1英尺深和較寬的種植孔中,種植孔之間的間距為90厘米 。

季節性注意事項

定期檢查是否有病蟲害,雜草跡象。為可能影響植物的氣候變化和疾病做好準備。從生長區域清除雜草,尤其是在樹冠下。根據需要澆入桑樹 。根據產品的使用方式,將藥物噴灑到病蟲害上。

常見問題

三種普通桑berry有什麼區別?

白桑(Mugwa)起源於亞洲,是最著名的蠶桑品種。黑桑樹(Black Mulberry)是出於水果目的從西南亞帶到歐洲的。紅桑樹是北美東部的本地原生種。這三種水果的顏色令人困惑,但味道不同。白桑is雖然甜,但紅色的桑black和黑桑sharp因其尖酸的苦味和甜味而被美國園藝家所偏愛。在美國氣候中,黑桑has的果實多汁,較大,白桑fruit的果實最長。

美國最著名的桑品種是什麼?

桑white的常見品種有:有關每個品種的更多信息,請聯繫您的當地賣家。美麗的一天,唐寧,伊賽,佛羅里達巨人,科蘇索,米德爾頓,里維埃拉,塔塔里卡,特哈馬,垂枝,甜薰衣草,諾思羅普和四個季節,等等。

常見病蟲害處理方式

白粉病

在高溫高濕的環境中, 桑樹更容易受白粉病的影響。首先,白色粉末出現在葉子的下面,隨著疾病的發展,一些粉末可能會變黑。如果生病,則應增加播種間隔,以使陽光直射,並使用高架噴頭清除孢子。修剪約1/3的樹枝將有助於減輕該疾病的症狀。您還必須防止花園中的植物離得太近。為了抵抗白粉病,您可以在花園裡噴灑多用途的殺菌劑。 桑樹具有抗病品種。如有可能,將抗性品種的桑樹交換。

葉斑病

桑樹在下雨或澆水過多時潮濕時更容易感染斑點病。葉子上出現一個深褐色的圓形斑點,中心帶有白色。如果被感染,請先去除舊的和成熟的葉子。如果發生嚴重侵擾,還應清除所有感染的葉子和樹枝。您還應清除植物周圍的植物殘渣和雜草,並避免在頂部灑水噴頭上澆水。總是在早上澆水,以增加蒸散率。

薊馬

在相對涼爽的夜晚比較熱夜,高溫和低濕度往往在事業薊馬桑樹 。這種小的蠕蟲呈圓柱形,可吸收植物汁液,位於葉片的底部和嫩枝上,通常為黑色。條紋和斑點出現在受損植物的葉子上,最終變成黃色並死亡。如果發現薊馬暴發,則需要給植物澆水,並給它們適當的肥料以使植物恢復活力。清潔植物殘渣和未分解的物料。
為了對抗薊馬發作,引誘瓢蟲等天敵,並在桑樹附近種植大蒜和細香蔥。為了控制薊馬,可以將乙酰胺吡蟲啉用於受損植物。施藥應集中在嫩芽和花朵上,施藥後應立即澆水。如果有害生物持續存在,請在7-10天后再次噴灑。不要讓蠶至少噴灑至少3週的葉子。

地老虎

桑corn玉米甲蟲發生在低濕度和高溫的氣候中。成年人的幼蟲體內有0.5-0.7的黑點。 桑樹受損,則樹葉會在晚上被咬。為防止甲蟲侵害桑樹,應將土壤耕深並暴露在直射陽光下。它還減少了葉片上的氮肥,並從種植區清除了植物殘渣和未分解的物質,從而減少了玉米甲蟲對桑樹的傷害。在桑樹莖周圍散佈顆粒可以限制昆蟲在植物上爬行的運動。

其它病蟲害

另外,較不常見但危害較小的病蟲害有:
  • 枯萎病
  • 根腐病
  • 細菌斑病
桑樹 (Morus alba) 桑樹 (Morus alba)
口袋裡的植物專家
掃描QR Code下載
Cookie 管理工具
您除了可以透過您使用的瀏覽器或裝置來管理cookies外,您也可在下方變更您的cookie設定。
必要Cookies
必要cookies有助於維持網站的核心運作。沒有這些cookies,本網站就無法正常運作。必要cookies只有在您主動變更您的瀏覽器偏好設定時才有可能被停用。
分析Cookies
分析cookies透過蒐集和回報使用者使用方式等相關資訊來幫助我們改善我們的應用程式/網站。
Cookie名稱 資源 目的 壽命
_ga Google分析 這些cookies之所以存在是因為我們使用了Google分析。它們被用來蒐集您是如何使用我們的應用程式/網站等相關資訊。這些cookies會蒐集特定資訊包含您的IP網址,您使用的裝置的相關數據,以及其他任何與您如何使用本應用程式/網站相關的資訊。請注意這些數據的處理基本上是由 Google LLC 負責,Google有可能會使用cookies蒐集有關於您的數據資料作為其公司其他用途,例如:個資分析並將這些資料與其他數據結合,比如您的Google帳戶。 更多有關Google如何處理您的數據,Google處理隱私權的做法,以及他們針對維護您的數據所實施的措施等詳細資訊,請前往此處查看。 1年
_pta PictureThis 分析 我們通過使用cookies收集有關於您使用我們的網站的方式和觀察網絡性能,並從而促進網頁的表現,我們的服務和您的體驗感。 1年
Cookie名稱
_ga
資源
Google分析
目的
這些cookies之所以存在是因為我們使用了Google分析。它們被用來蒐集您是如何使用我們的應用程式/網站等相關資訊。這些cookies會蒐集特定資訊包含您的IP網址,您使用的裝置的相關數據,以及其他任何與您如何使用本應用程式/網站相關的資訊。請注意這些數據的處理基本上是由 Google LLC 負責,Google有可能會使用cookies蒐集有關於您的數據資料作為其公司其他用途,例如:個資分析並將這些資料與其他數據結合,比如您的Google帳戶。 更多有關Google如何處理您的數據,Google處理隱私權的做法,以及他們針對維護您的數據所實施的措施等詳細資訊,請前往此處查看。
壽命
1年

Cookie名稱
_pta
資源
PictureThis 分析
目的
我們通過使用cookies收集有關於您使用我們的網站的方式和觀察網絡性能,並從而促進網頁的表現,我們的服務和您的體驗感。
壽命
1年
行銷cookies
行銷cookies會被廣告公司用來投放與您興趣相關的廣告。
Cookie名稱 資源 目的 壽命
_fbp Facebook 像素 這是一種轉換型像素追蹤技術,我們使用這項技術來設計再行銷策略。前往此處了解更多。 1年
_adj Adjust 這種cookie提供我們行動應用程式分析和服務屬性,這些資訊幫助我們測量和分析行銷策略的效能,以及本應用程式上一些特殊的事件和活動。前往此處了解更多。 1年
Cookie名稱
_fbp
資源
Facebook 像素
目的
這是一種轉換型像素追蹤技術,我們使用這項技術來設計再行銷策略。前往此處了解更多。
壽命
1年

Cookie名稱
_adj
資源
Adjust
目的
這種cookie提供我們行動應用程式分析和服務屬性,這些資訊幫助我們測量和分析行銷策略的效能,以及本應用程式上一些特殊的事件和活動。前往此處了解更多。
壽命
1年
下載

Home Encyclopedia City Plants Care Guide My Plants Articles Application Download English
English
繁體中文
日本語
Español
Français
Deutsch
Pусский
Português
Italiano
한국어
Nederlands
العربية
Home > Care Guide > Species

White mulberry (Morus alba) Care Guide

White mulberry is a fast-growing tree with a long history of planting. It has a beautiful appearance and can be planted in the garden or on the roadside. In addition, it provides delicious fruits with nutrition, leaves for silkworm cultivation, tree trunks for wood and so on. It is not difficult to care.

Quick Care Guides

  • How much sunlight is needed to grow a white mulberry?
  • What kind of soil is needed to plant a white mulberry?
  • How much and how often should I water my white mulberry?
  • How to prune my white mulberry?

Condition Requirement

Water and Hardiness

**white mulberry is adaptable to a variety of temperature fluctuations**. At one side it grows in the subtropical humid climate of Alabama with very long summers and short winters and on the other side it is even successfully growing in Massachusetts where the temperature drops to -5 ℃ in winter and rises to 20 ℃ in summer. Another example of successful growing of white mulberry is North Alabama where it grows at 7 ℃ in winters and 27 ℃ during summer. Optimum rainfall required for its successful growing is 1 - 1.5 m whereas **it can tolerate a wide range of annual rainfall** that ranges from 29 cm in Central Arizona to 1.4 m in North Alabama.

Sunlight

White mulberry is tolerable to both light shade and bright sunlight. In the US, it is commonly found in more open conditions than the local red mulberry. It is considered that white mulberry needs 9 hours of daylight during the flowering and fruiting stages of its growth. Germination of seeds was reported high (above 90%) when exposed to indirect sunlight and fluctuating temperatures between 20 ℃ to 30 ℃.

Soil

White mulberry is well adapted to a variety of soil types and can grow on sandy soil, rich loamy soil, silt loam, and clay loam anyhow it grows best in moist, well-drained organic-rich soil for its maximum yielding abilities. It's growing in many areas due to their varying soil nature showing great tolerance. White mulberry ideally grows in the soil having pH ranges of 6.5-7 while it shows resistance to acidic soil that can be corrected with the addition of lime to bring pH in the desirable range.

Recommended Varieties

  • Morus alba 'Platanifolia' for fruit that turns pink as it matures
  • Morus alba 'Chapparal' for a weeping-type tree that has been grafted onto a standard rootstock.

Care Guide

Planting

Prepare the land by deep digging (30 cm) using plowing tool to plow and bring it to fine tilth with the cross plow of power tiller at the start of spring. Give a deep dig/plow two times in both the directions of the field. Prepare beds measuring 3 m long and 1.2 m wide. Prepare water channels (20 cm in depth and 30 cm width), followed by applying some manure in each bed. Transplanting starts in spring and continues till early summer. Mulching will help in moisture retention and stop weed growth. Watering immediately after transplanting is good favor with Mulberry.

Water

White mulberry needs good irrigation for rapid and smooth growth that helps to yield maximum biomass. Light weekly irrigation is recommended at the time of transplanting that gradually increases with increasing growth. Flowering and fruit set are considered critical stages for irrigating white mulberry. Always apply second irrigation before the previous water drains fully as the stagnation may stop plants growth.

Fertilizer

White mulberry responds well to both organic and chemical fertilizers. The need for the fertilizers increases with an increase in plant height and vegetative cover and it also depends on the fertility and type of the soil where it grows. Generally for a one-year-old plant, 20 lb of well-decomposed organic matter and 0.5 lb of Phosphorus will be a good ration.

Pruning

Pruning should be done before the onset of winter or at the start of spring. Winter pruning helps in eliminating the risk of pests and disease for the upcoming spring growth. Pruning gives a proper shape and triggers growth for the next season. Remove plants debris and un-decomposed matter from your garden or field after pruning.

Harvest

Best option to harvest white mulberry is handpicking, otherwise lay a sheet or a net trap under tree and shack to pick from the sheet.

Propagation

Stem cuttings are recommended for rapid mulberry propagation compared to its growth through seeds. During an active season, cuttings are made having 20 cm length, 1.5 cm diameter with 4-5 active buds otherwise 6-8 months old cuttings are planted keeping a plant to plant distance at 1.5 m and 91 cm between the rows. Cuttings are placed in an individual pit measuring 30 cm in depth and width with a space between the pits 90 cm.

Seasonal Precautions

Inspect your plants for any sign of pests and disease or weeds, at regular intervals. Always be prepared for any climate changes or disorder that may affect your plants. Keep on moving weeds from your field especially under the plant canopy. Irrigate white mulberry when needed. Spray against any pests and diseases following the package instructions.

Common Problems

What’s the difference between three common mulberries?

White Mulberry has its root from Asia and is one of the famous species for silkworm rearing. Black Mulberry was brought from southwest Asia to Europe for its fruit. Red Mulberry is a local variety that originated from eastern North America. Color of the fruits from all three varieties is also confusing but they differ in taste. White Mulberry is sweeter while Red & Black Mulberry has sharp bitterness combined with a sweetness that makes them more popular among the US gardeners. Black Mulberry is juicier and large in the US climate whereas White Mulberry has the longest fruit size.

What are the most popular white mulberry cultivars in the US?

Here is a list of common cultivars of White Mulberry. For a further description of the varieties, check with your local supplier. Beautiful day, Downing, Issai, Florida Giant, Kokuso, Middleton, Riviera, Tatarica, Tehama, Weeping, Sweet Lavender, Northrop and Four Seasons and many more.

Pests and Diseases

Powdery Mildew

When facing high humidity and high temperature, powdery mildew is prone to affect white mulberry. There will be white powdery substance appearing underside of the leaves first, and with the progress of the disease, some powder may turn black. You should increase plant spacing to penetrate direct sunlight when affect, and disburse spores by using overhead sprinklers. Prone off about 1/3 of branches will help reduce disease symptoms, and you should avoid overpopulation of garden plants. You could spray multi-purpose fungicide for gardens to deal with powdery mildew, and there are disease-resistant varieties of white mulberry, if possible, replace your white mulberry with resistant ones.

Leaf Spot

When the humidity is high due to rain or overwatering, white mulberry is prone to affect with leaf spots. There will be circular dark brown spots with white centers occur on the leaves. If affected, you should remove elderly matured leaves first, and remove all infected leaves and branches as well in case of severe infestations. The plant debris and weeds around the plants should be removed as well and avoid irrigation with overhead sprinklers. Always irrigate your plants in the morning to enhance evapotranspiration ratio.

Thrips

In the hot days with relative cool nights, low humidity with high temperature will make thrips easy to occur on your white mulberry. These sap sucking tiny insects having cylinder bodies found on the backside of leaves or tender shoots, generally black. The affected plants will show streaks and blotches on leaf surface resulting in yellowing and withering. You should water your plants on noticing the flare-up of thrips immediately, and work on the plants’ vigor by applying proper fertilizer. Clear plant debris and un-decomposed matter from your space.
Try to induce predators such as lady bird beetle and planting garlic and chives near white mulberry to repel thrips’ attack. Acetamiprid can be sprayed on affected plants to control thrips. Spraying should focus on tender shoots and flowers, and apply water immediately after spraying. Repeat spray after 7-10 days if the pest pressure continues. Avoid feeding silkworms with the sprayed leaves for the next three weeks, at least.

Cutworms

Mulberry cutworm occurs in the weather of low moisture and high temperature. You will find caterpillars measuring 1.3 - 1.8 cm in length having black spots on the body in the adult stage. You will find nocturnal leaf chewing and cutting in affected white mulberry. Deep soil plow and exposure to direct sunlight will prevent the attack of mulberry cutworm. Less nitrogen fertilizer application on plant foliage and clear plant debris and un-decomposed matter from your space also will reduce the harm caused by mulberry cutworm. Broadcasting granular around white mulberry stem will restrict the movement of all crawling and chewing insects.

Other Uncommon Pests or Diseases

Moreover, there are some less common pests and diseases listed below that need your attention
  • Wilt Disease
  • Root Rot
  • Bacterial Blight
White mulberry (Morus alba) White mulberry (Morus alba)
Botanist in your pocket
Scan QR code to download
Cookie Management Tool
In addition to managing cookies through your browser or device, you can change your cookie settings below.
Necessary Cookies
Necessary cookies enable core functionality. The website cannot function properly without these cookies, and can only be disabled by changing your browser preferences.
Analytical Cookies
Analytical cookies help us to improve our application/website by collecting and reporting information on its usage.
Cookie Name Source Purpose Lifespan
_ga Google Analytics These cookies are set because of our use of Google Analytics. They are used to collect information about your use of our application/website. The cookies collect specific information, such as your IP address, data related to your device and other information about your use of the application/website. Please note that the data processing is essentially carried out by Google LLC and Google may use your data collected by the cookies for own purposes, e.g. profiling and will combine it with other data such as your Google Account. For more information about how Google processes your data and Google’s approach to privacy as well as implemented safeguards for your data, please see here. 1 Year
_pta PictureThis Analytics We use these cookies to collect information about how you use our site, monitor site performance, and improve our site performance, our services, and your experience. 1 Year
Cookie Name
_ga
Source
Google Analytics
Purpose
These cookies are set because of our use of Google Analytics. They are used to collect information about your use of our application/website. The cookies collect specific information, such as your IP address, data related to your device and other information about your use of the application/website. Please note that the data processing is essentially carried out by Google LLC and Google may use your data collected by the cookies for own purposes, e.g. profiling and will combine it with other data such as your Google Account. For more information about how Google processes your data and Google’s approach to privacy as well as implemented safeguards for your data, please see here.
Lifespan
1 Year

Cookie Name
_pta
Source
PictureThis Analytics
Purpose
We use these cookies to collect information about how you use our site, monitor site performance, and improve our site performance, our services, and your experience.
Lifespan
1 Year
Marketing Cookies
Marketing cookies are used by advertising companies to serve ads that are relevant to your interests.
Cookie Name Source Purpose Lifespan
_fbp Facebook Pixel A conversion pixel tracking that we use for retargeting campaigns. Learn more here. 1 Year
_adj Adjust This cookie provides mobile analytics and attribution services that enable us to measure and analyze the effectiveness of marketing campaigns, certain events and actions within the Application. Learn more here. 1 Year
Cookie Name
_fbp
Source
Facebook Pixel
Purpose
A conversion pixel tracking that we use for retargeting campaigns. Learn more here.
Lifespan
1 Year

Cookie Name
_adj
Source
Adjust
Purpose
This cookie provides mobile analytics and attribution services that enable us to measure and analyze the effectiveness of marketing campaigns, certain events and actions within the Application. Learn more here.
Lifespan
1 Year
Download