主頁 城市植物 應用程式
繁體中文
English
繁體中文
日本語
Español
Français
Deutsch
Pусский
Português
Italiano
한국어
Nederlands
العربية
Svenska
Polskie
ภาษาไทย
Bahasa Melayu
Bahasa Indonesia

繡球

繡球屬下的一個物種, 也稱為 八仙花, 紫陽花
植物名 : Hydrangea macrophylla 屬 : 繡球屬

繡球, 繡球屬下的一個物種
也稱為:
八仙花, 紫陽花
植物名: Hydrangea macrophylla
屬: 繡球屬
Add to My Garden
繡球 (Hydrangea macrophylla)

描述

你知道嗎?不同顏色的繡球其實是與其土壤酸鹼值有關喔!酸性土壤會使其呈藍紫色,而鹼性土壤則呈粉紅或紅色。不要看繡球鮮豔的樣子,其中扁桃苷的成分對哺乳動物是有毒的,小心不要誤食了!
植物類型
灌木
花期
夏天
花顏色
粉色
藍色
白色
紫色
紅色
奶油色
葉顏色
綠色
黃色
* 免責聲明: 請勿根據本應用程式所提供的內容資訊作出判斷。如有發現植物,切勿觸碰、切勿進食。有些植物的毒性極高,請通過正規渠道購買可食、可觸碰的植物。

基本資料

象徵意義

幸福,團圓

用途

藝術價值
繡球花,包括繡球 ,已經成為全世界視覺藝術的焦點。
園藝應用
用於灌木邊框和樹籬。通常也作為露台上的容器植物生長。

繡球哪一部分包含有毒化合物?

繡球所有部分均包含氰基糖苷。如果大量食用植物,這些化合物會在動物中引起中毒。

毒性

由於存在氰基苷,該繡球對兒童和寵物有毒。在桃子,杏子和李子坑以及蘋果和梨子種子中也可以找到相同的化合物。攝入後它們在消化系統中分解,並產生劇毒化合物氰化物。中毒症狀包括噁心,嘔吐,胃痛,腸胃炎和腹瀉。
直接接觸受傷的繡球植物會引起皮炎,皮膚刺激和皮疹,因此在修剪和處理這些植物時,請務必戴上園藝手套。不要將乾燥的葉子,花瓣或任何其他繡球用於工藝項目,因為即使乾燥後植物材料也不會失去毒性。

對動物的毒性

同樣的毒性原理也適用於寵物和食草動物。症狀的嚴重程度取決於所攝取的繡球材料的數量。葉子和芽是植物中毒性最高的部分。
動物中毒的常見症狀包括嘔吐,噁心,抑鬱和腹瀉。中毒最常引起輕度的胃腸道不適,很少有致命的後果。

潛在風險

馬匹和其他草食動物不應進入繡球地區。妥善處理所有修剪過的和修剪過的植物材料,以防止兒童和寵物接觸到它。如果您的孩子或寵物開始出現中毒症狀,請盡快與醫生或獸醫聯繫。
繡球 (Hydrangea macrophylla) 繡球 (Hydrangea macrophylla)
PictureThis
口袋裡的植物專家
掃描QR Code下載
Cookie 管理工具
您除了可以透過您使用的瀏覽器或裝置來管理cookies外,您也可在下方變更您的cookie設定。
必要Cookies
必要cookies有助於維持網站的核心運作。沒有這些cookies,本網站就無法正常運作。必要cookies只有在您主動變更您的瀏覽器偏好設定時才有可能被停用。
分析Cookies
分析cookies透過蒐集和回報使用者使用方式等相關資訊來幫助我們改善我們的應用程式/網站。
Cookie名稱 資源 目的 壽命
_ga Google分析 這些cookies之所以存在是因為我們使用了Google分析。它們被用來蒐集您是如何使用我們的應用程式/網站等相關資訊。這些cookies會蒐集特定資訊包含您的IP網址,您使用的裝置的相關數據,以及其他任何與您如何使用本應用程式/網站相關的資訊。請注意這些數據的處理基本上是由 Google LLC 負責,Google有可能會使用cookies蒐集有關於您的數據資料作為其公司其他用途,例如:個資分析並將這些資料與其他數據結合,比如您的Google帳戶。 更多有關Google如何處理您的數據,Google處理隱私權的做法,以及他們針對維護您的數據所實施的措施等詳細資訊,請前往此處查看。 1年
_pta PictureThis 分析 我們通過使用cookies收集有關於您使用我們的網站的方式和觀察網絡性能,並從而促進網頁的表現,我們的服務和您的體驗感。 1年
Cookie名稱
_ga
資源
Google分析
目的
這些cookies之所以存在是因為我們使用了Google分析。它們被用來蒐集您是如何使用我們的應用程式/網站等相關資訊。這些cookies會蒐集特定資訊包含您的IP網址,您使用的裝置的相關數據,以及其他任何與您如何使用本應用程式/網站相關的資訊。請注意這些數據的處理基本上是由 Google LLC 負責,Google有可能會使用cookies蒐集有關於您的數據資料作為其公司其他用途,例如:個資分析並將這些資料與其他數據結合,比如您的Google帳戶。 更多有關Google如何處理您的數據,Google處理隱私權的做法,以及他們針對維護您的數據所實施的措施等詳細資訊,請前往此處查看。
壽命
1年

Cookie名稱
_pta
資源
PictureThis 分析
目的
我們通過使用cookies收集有關於您使用我們的網站的方式和觀察網絡性能,並從而促進網頁的表現,我們的服務和您的體驗感。
壽命
1年
行銷cookies
行銷cookies會被廣告公司用來投放與您興趣相關的廣告。
Cookie名稱 資源 目的 壽命
_fbp Facebook 像素 這是一種轉換型像素追蹤技術,我們使用這項技術來設計再行銷策略。前往此處了解更多。 1年
_adj Adjust 這種cookie提供我們行動應用程式分析和服務屬性,這些資訊幫助我們測量和分析行銷策略的效能,以及本應用程式上一些特殊的事件和活動。前往此處了解更多。 1年
Cookie名稱
_fbp
資源
Facebook 像素
目的
這是一種轉換型像素追蹤技術,我們使用這項技術來設計再行銷策略。前往此處了解更多。
壽命
1年

Cookie名稱
_adj
資源
Adjust
目的
這種cookie提供我們行動應用程式分析和服務屬性,這些資訊幫助我們測量和分析行銷策略的效能,以及本應用程式上一些特殊的事件和活動。前往此處了解更多。
壽命
1年
下載

Home City Plants Application
English
English
繁體中文
日本語
Español
Français
Deutsch
Pусский
Português
Italiano
한국어
Nederlands
العربية

Bigleaf hydrangea
Add to My Garden

A species of Hydrangeas, Also known as French hydrangea, Lacecap hydrangea, Penny mac, Hortensia
Botanical name : Hydrangea macrophylla Genus : Hydrangeas

Bigleaf hydrangea, A species of Hydrangeas
Also known as:
French hydrangea, Lacecap hydrangea, Penny mac, Hortensia
Botanical name: Hydrangea macrophylla
Genus: Hydrangeas
Add to My Garden
Bigleaf hydrangea (Hydrangea macrophylla)

Description

The bigleaf hydrangea is a deciduous shrub native to Japan, and is known for its lush, oval, colorful inflorescence. The two types of Hydrangea macrophylla are mopheads - with large, ball-shaped, sterile flower clusters, and lacecapes - with small round fertile flowers in the center, and sterile flowers on the outer side of each inflorescence. Depending on soil pH, blooms can change color from pink to blue.
Plant Type
Shrub
Bloom Time
Summer
Flower Color
Pink
Blue
White
Purple
Red
Cream
Leaf Color
Green
Yellow
* Disclaimer: Content feedback CAN NOT be used as any basis for EATING ANY PLANTS. Some plants can be VERY POISONOUS, please purchase edible plants through regular channels.

General Info

Name story

Bigleaf hydrangea
When it is not completely blooming, its huge leaves attract massive attention as they grow up to 15 cm in length, which seems to protect its delicate buds. When the hydrangea is fully blossomed, its huge green leaves perfectly capture the beauty of the flower. Its species epithet, macrophylla, also refers to its big or long leaves, which is also why it's called bigleaf hydrangea.

Symbolism

Gratitude for understanding, strong emotions, apology, boastfulness

Usages

Artistic Value
Hydrangeas, including the bigleaf hydrangea, have been the focus of visual art from all over the world.
Garden Use
Bigleaf hydrangea is a deciduous shrub commonly found in gardens. It is prized for blooming throughout the summer and its large ball-shaped flowers (‘Mopheads’). Its height means can be used for hedging, as a screen, or as an accent plant. Bigleaf hydrangea is often a feature of cottage and seaside gardens. Plant with coneflower to make a color contrast.

What part of bigleaf hydrangea contains toxic compounds?

All parts of the bigleaf hydrangea contain cyanogenic glycosides. These compounds can induce poisoning in animals if the plants are consumed in large amounts.

Toxicity

Bigleaf hydrangea is toxic to children and pets due to the presence of cyanogenic glycosides. The same compounds can be found in peach, apricot, and plum pits, as well as apple and pear seeds. They break down in the digestive system after ingestion and produce a highly toxic compound - cyanide. Symptoms of poisoning include nausea, vomiting, stomach pain, gastroenteritis, and diarrhea.
Direct contact with injured bigleaf hydrangea plants can cause dermatitis, irritation of the skin and rash, so make sure to wear gardening gloves when pruning and handling these plants. Do not use dry leaves, petals, or any other part of bigleaf hydrangea for craft projects, because the plant material doesn't lose its toxicity even after drying.

Toxicity in Animals

The same toxic principle applies to pets and herbivores. The severity of symptoms depends on the amount of ingested bigleaf hydrangea material. Leaves and buds are the most toxic parts of the plant.
Common symptoms of poisoning in animals include vomiting, nausea, depression and diarrhea. Intoxication most often causes a mild gastrointestinal disturbance, and rarely has a fatal outcome.

Potential Risks

Horses and other herbivores should not have access to areas where bigleaf hydrangea grows. Dispose of all trimmed and pruned plant material properly to prevent children and pets from coming into contact with it. If your child or pet starts showing the symptoms of poisoning, reach out to a doctor or a veterinarian as soon as possible.

Related Articles

Bigleaf hydrangea (Hydrangea macrophylla) Bigleaf hydrangea (Hydrangea macrophylla)
Botanist in your pocket
Scan QR code to download
Cookie Management Tool
In addition to managing cookies through your browser or device, you can change your cookie settings below.
Necessary Cookies
Necessary cookies enable core functionality. The website cannot function properly without these cookies, and can only be disabled by changing your browser preferences.
Analytical Cookies
Analytical cookies help us to improve our application/website by collecting and reporting information on its usage.
Cookie Name Source Purpose Lifespan
_ga Google Analytics These cookies are set because of our use of Google Analytics. They are used to collect information about your use of our application/website. The cookies collect specific information, such as your IP address, data related to your device and other information about your use of the application/website. Please note that the data processing is essentially carried out by Google LLC and Google may use your data collected by the cookies for own purposes, e.g. profiling and will combine it with other data such as your Google Account. For more information about how Google processes your data and Google’s approach to privacy as well as implemented safeguards for your data, please see here. 1 Year
_pta PictureThis Analytics We use these cookies to collect information about how you use our site, monitor site performance, and improve our site performance, our services, and your experience. 1 Year
Cookie Name
_ga
Source
Google Analytics
Purpose
These cookies are set because of our use of Google Analytics. They are used to collect information about your use of our application/website. The cookies collect specific information, such as your IP address, data related to your device and other information about your use of the application/website. Please note that the data processing is essentially carried out by Google LLC and Google may use your data collected by the cookies for own purposes, e.g. profiling and will combine it with other data such as your Google Account. For more information about how Google processes your data and Google’s approach to privacy as well as implemented safeguards for your data, please see here.
Lifespan
1 Year

Cookie Name
_pta
Source
PictureThis Analytics
Purpose
We use these cookies to collect information about how you use our site, monitor site performance, and improve our site performance, our services, and your experience.
Lifespan
1 Year
Marketing Cookies
Marketing cookies are used by advertising companies to serve ads that are relevant to your interests.
Cookie Name Source Purpose Lifespan
_fbp Facebook Pixel A conversion pixel tracking that we use for retargeting campaigns. Learn more here. 1 Year
_adj Adjust This cookie provides mobile analytics and attribution services that enable us to measure and analyze the effectiveness of marketing campaigns, certain events and actions within the Application. Learn more here. 1 Year
Cookie Name
_fbp
Source
Facebook Pixel
Purpose
A conversion pixel tracking that we use for retargeting campaigns. Learn more here.
Lifespan
1 Year

Cookie Name
_adj
Source
Adjust
Purpose
This cookie provides mobile analytics and attribution services that enable us to measure and analyze the effectiveness of marketing campaigns, certain events and actions within the Application. Learn more here.
Lifespan
1 Year
Download